Xa'Xtsa (Douglas First Nation)

Preferred Name:
Alternative Name:
Alternatively Douglas; Variation Port Douglas; Originally Part Of Douglas Tribe (Circa 1880S);
BC Regional Office:
South Coast (Surrey)
Lower Mainland Southwest
Reserve Land Area:432.30 ha
Chief Donald Harris
Councillor Colin Linger , Councillor Oliver Peters, Councillor Andrianna Peters
Governance Structure:
Custom Electoral System
Population Total:367
Address: 7311 James St., Unit C
V2V 3V5
Community Description

Xa'xtsa First Nation are a band government of the In-SHUCK-ch Nation, a subgroup of the larger St'at'imc people, also referred to as Lower Stl'atl'imx. Xa'xtsa is made up of two communities: Port Douglas, which is situated at the northern end of Little Harrison Lake, and Tipella which is on the west side of the Lillooet River. We strive to be the community that our members call home. We will create and maintain a healthy life-style-sufficiency, promotion of Ucwalmicwts and our culture.

Phone: 604-894-0020

Fax: 604-894-0019