Annual General Meeting 2020

The BC Assembly of First Nations is pleased hold an Annual General meeting each fall to discuss issues important to First Nations communities across the province. Critical issues discussed include: governance, policy, environmental assessment, proposed or incoming legislation, sustainable economic development and fiscal relations strategy, children and families, fisheries and more.

The BCAFN AGM 2020 is now completed. Congratulations Door Prize Winners!

  1.  Chief William Yovanovich
  2. Chief Lee Spahan
  3. Kukpi7 Wayne Christian
  4. Chief Patrick Michell
  5. Chief Cynthia Dick
  6. Priscilla Omulo
  7. Dustin Rivers
  8. Chief Joan Brown
  9. Chief Frederick Robbins
  10. Chief Don Svanvik

Winners of a $100. pre-paid Visa card.

The BC Assembly of First Nations (BCAFN) will be hosting the 17th Annual General Meeting on November 17 & 18th, 2020 via Zoom.

Go to BCAFN's new Events Website to access registration and other event information.


Final Notice

Notice of candidates

Notice of candidates pdf

Notice of acclamation pdf

Notice of appointments pdf

At this Annual General Meeting, the BCAFN will be holding online elections for:

  1. Regional Chief of British Columbia – 3 year term
  2. BCAFN Board Director Member – 3 year term
  3. BCAFN Board Director Member – 3 year term 
  4. BCAFN Female Youth Representative – 3 year term

*Nominations closed midnight October 2, 2020.

Go to Elections to view candidate profiles

17th AGM Third Notice pdf

17th AGM Second Notice pdf

17th AGM First Notice pdf

Call for Resolutions pdf

Sample Letter of Proxy pdf

Registration Form pdf


Save the Date 

Important Notice regarding 2020 AGM

Background to Survey regarding 2020 AGM and elections

The BCAFN AGM is webcast and can be viewed on YouTube; check back to this page for links to the webcast and other resources.