Westbank First Nation

Preferred Name:
Westbank First Nation
Alternative Name:
Split From Okanagan (1964)
BC Regional Office:
Thompson Okanagan (Kamloops)
Thompson Okanagan
Reserve Land Area:2,161.30 ha
Chief Roxanne Lindley
Councillor Brian Eli,
Councillor Christopher Derrickson,
Councillor Fernanda Dorris Alexander,
Councillor Thomas Konek
Governance Structure:
Custom Electoral System
Address: 301-515 Hwy 97 South
V1Z 3J2
Community Description
Westbank First Nation is a self-governing Nation in the Okanagan region of the Canadian province of British Columbia. Westbank First Nation ("WFN") is an economic leader among First Nations in Canada, building wealth for the community and valuing the role of business in generating its independence, wealth and long-term success.
Treaty or Tribal Association
Okanagan Nation Alliance
Summary of Economic Development Agreements, Community Businesses and Joint Ventures
Westbank First Nation has a strong economy in part due to its self-governing status. It manages numerous businesses in a range of sectors including: Wine and Tourism, Forestry, Energy, Commercial and Residential Real Estate, and Building Permits. For a full snapshot, see the 2017 Westbank First Nation Business Profile: http://www.wfn.ca/docs/2017-02-09_v05_wfn_business_profile.pdf