Gitlaxt'aamix Village Government (New Aiyansh)

Preferred Name:
Gitlaxt'aamix Village Government (New Aiyansh)
Alternative Name:
Includes Aiyansh; Formerly Gitlakdamix (1917-2000) (Variation Kitlachdamax) ; Signed Nisga'A Treaty (2002); Part Of Nass River People
BC Regional Office:
Skeena (Smithers)
North Coast
Reserve Land Area:2,062.00 ha
Chief Calvin Morven
Councillor Eric Clayton, Councillor Denise Eli, Councillor Leonard Guno, Councillor Noah Guno, Councillor Taron Scott, Councillor Melanie Woods, Councillor Edmond Wright
Governance Structure:
Nisga'a Final Agreement
Address: P.O. Box 233
New Aiyansh
V0J 1A0
Community Description

Gitlaxt'aamix, also known as New Aiyansh, is the largest Nisga'a community and administrative capital of the Nisga'a Nation. It is located about 100km north of Terrace, in the heart of traditional Nisga'a territory, the Nass River Valley

Treaty or Tribal Association
Nisga'a Lisims Government